• Cabinet Secretary Autographs, Letters Span Seven Presidential Administrations


    Offering 13 autographs of cabinet secretaries, including six ALSs with the remaining on cards of various sizes, spanning the administrations of seven presidents -- Theodore Roosevelt, Warren Harding, Woodrow Wilson, Calvin Coolidge, Herbert Hoover, Franklin Roosevelt and Harry Truman.


    Secretaries of Labor James J. Davis (TLS), Lewis B. Schwellenbach(2), W.N. Doak, Francis Perkins (TLS); Secretaries of Commerce William Redfield (TLS), Daniel Roper, R.P. Lamont, Jessie H. Jones(TLS), Joshua Alexander (TLS), George B. Cortelyou (Commerce and Labor) (TLS); Secretaries of Treasury Carter Glass; Secretaries of The Navy Frank Knox.


    Most of the letters acknowledge the recipients having sent good wishes to the cabinet secretary.


    Expected toning and mailing folds to the letters. Else very good.


    Shipping is free in the Continental United States. A $35 shipping charge is added to any item sent outside the United States.

    Everything we sell is guaranteed authentic forever to the original buyer. We also offer a 30-day return policy. If you discover a problem or are dissatisfied with an item, please contact us immediately. Our goal is to please every customer.  We are pleased to be members of The Manuscript Society, Universal Autograph Collectors Club, The Ephemera Society, the Southern New England Antiquarian Booksellers and the Preferred Autograph Dealers and Auction Houses. [WH P140]